Back Into The Fray…

… And about time too!

Hi my naughties!

I am so very sorry for my prolonged absence. I don’t want to turn this into a self-righteous rant, but Life has most definitely happened and in the worst of ways. I’ve had everything from a full blown return of my depression to a death of a close family member, on top of financial difficulties. In short, my life has been a fiasco for a couple of months, and that has not only led to little writing, but also to very little sex (depression = no libido).

However!! I am jumping back in, and full steam ahead!

There are a few kinky things I’ve been up to of late, which will be the subject of upcoming posts (because they deserve their own posts – but I promise, they will actually be up soon). Here are the topics you can expect to see covered in the upcoming weeks:

1. Le Salon de L’amour et de la Séduction a.k.a. The All About Sex Show

Taking place at the end of January, or beginning of February (depending on the year), Montreal plays host to the All About Sex Show, which has a long-ass French name to satisfy our loving, and not at all tyrannic, O.L.F. (French Language Office).

A side note for those of you who do not hail from Montreal…

The O.L.F.: These delightful individuals will give anyone who doesn’t give their event/company/business/whatever a French enough sounding name. Yup – we have a French Language Police.

Yes, we all kinda hate them. I mean, these people have nothing to do with their lives other than ensuring that the English text on a poster is, indeed, only two-thirds of the French lettering. (That’s not a joke, by the way.) These lovely French “enforcers” are about as pleasant as that itch that you can’t reach – yeah, that one, right there, sort of between your shoulder blades; if you could just dislocate your shoulder just a little, you might reach and scratch it… They are annoying, and they take our tax money. They are also the reason I have become a hardened Anglophone… just to spite them. But…

No, we cannot simply abolish those turd mounds either.

For some reason, people living in Saint-Clin-Clin-des-Moeux-Moeux, Splitsville, and Nowhereton think that the French language is about to disappear from Quebec. These people have usually never set foot in Montreal because they fear the “big city” and no one in their town speaks English anyway. But, their votes do weigh more than those of us big city folks (size of electoral districts vs. population in them), so the Office of Language Fuckery is here to stay.

In any case, the All About Sex Show presents everything from Burlesque performances to sex toy and dungeon B.D.S.M. demos. In between, you have sex store and personal wellness booths, as well as the occasional artist.

The event will be the topic of it’s own post this coming weekend, but… in short, I posed for some artist friends and you should really, REALLY check out their gorgeous work here, here, here, and here.

It was a fun experience that rather brought back the appeal of sex to me – though that may also be the change of meds. *shrug* Who cares, I’m back!

2. Artist Friends

So yeah, if you haven’t checked out my links above, my artist friends are seriously talented. You should really follow them on Instagram and Facebook. Their names are Vanessa Walsh and Valérie L.-B. Follow them.

No.

Seriously.

Stop reading and follow them now! They deserve your worship for their skill and artistic vision.

Anyway, I posed for them and hung out with them and will have more to say on that topic next week.

3. Plaisir Secretimg_7089teasertext

I had the great pleasure of modelling for a Fetish/Kinky Furniture company called Plaisir Secret. Once the photo set is out, I will share more. But it was great fun, with lots of gorgeous lasses involved, photographer included. *wink*

Enjoy the teaser image in the meantime.

4. Birthday (Play) Party

As you are no doubt aware, our lovely Miss Pearl has a delightful tradition of spanking her crocodile (Mr. Wild Card) every time his birthday rolls around. I was unsure of attending the party, but in the end did make an appearance after a long shift at work. I was one of the five ladies who had the pleasure of marring his white skin with stripes from a flogger.

But more on that in a later post, eh? *wink* We want Miss Pearl to share first, I think it’s only fair.

5. Cam Girl Set-Up

This is actually happening, my lovelies! I have actually set up an account.

I am still working on the finer details of it, so I am not “available” online yet. However, I promise you will be the first to know when I am.

6. Fighting With Morons

Urgh. Politics and blah blah blah.

I kind of want to make an angry ranting post about it, but I also don’t. Because the world is going to Hell in a handbasket and it sucks. And one of my colleagues at work is doing her best to make the descent into Hell that much quicker. It’s been an uphill battle to work with this woman for a while now.

I am not sure this will become a post. For all your sakes, I hope it doesn’t come to fruition. But if the frustration keeps mounting, it might have to come out in a rant.

That’s it for starters. The first topic is already halfway written up. I’m only a little slower because I have sewing commissions for historical dresses due by the end of the month, so many of my daylight hours are spent on projects.

This kitty is busy as a bee. But I am happy to be back and I hope that you lovelies will continue following and supporting me!

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

