Thirty Days of Kink – Days 19 through 21

I have a lot of catching up to do!! *scrambles hurriedly*

So without further ado – the continuation of my Thirty Days of Kink series!

Thirty Days of Kink

– Day Nineteen –

Any unexpected ways kink has improved your life?

Yes, actually. I have been struggling with Anxiety, Major Depressive Disorder, PTSD and some Bipolar Disorder for some years now. Medication and therapy do what they can, but kink plays a very important part in making me feel better.

When I am submissive and get a spanking, it seems to clear my head of all anxieties and only the delicious pain remains. I can stay elated for quite a while after that. I am aware that the adrenaline and endorphin high is probably the cause of it, but it is beneficial nonetheless.

When I am Dominant, I get drunk on the power and control I have over men. It makes me able to move past my negative thoughts and PTSD. Depression usually goes away simply because I feel evil and mischievous. The fact that I feel strong and sexy doesn’t hurt either.

 

I hope I haven’t lost too many of my kinky little bunnies during my hiatus. I promise more from this series tomorrow and more juicy posts to come.

One thought on “Thirty Days of Kink – Days 19 through 21

  1. Thank you very much for sharing. It is quite amazing how D/s and BDSM can provide so much as an anti-depressant and anti-anxiety treatment.

    Being in subspace is one of the few times my head feels calm, natural, and truly happy.

    Take care.

    Like

Leave a Reply

