Thirty Days of Kink – Day 17 & Day 18 –

Note: I am sorry for the delay in posting, my naughty bunnies. Unfortunately, real-life-itis has struck me hard this week. I am moving to a new apartment and hardly have any downtime. This is me trying to catch up. I am still alive!

Thirty Days of Kink

– Day 17 –

What misconception about kinky people would you most like to clear up?

 


Those are all I can think of off the top of my head. I will have to post another double-post tomorrow. I can maybe even elaborate a little bit on the monotony and stress of my real life (though I’m sure none of you reader bunnies are interested in that).

Until then, cheerio!

2 thoughts on “Thirty Days of Kink – Day 17 & Day 18 –

  1. Thank you for sharing all of this. It is wonderful to read insights into the lifestyle. I found this post a very enjoyable read and I feel similarly in many ways. I found myself having to hold back the urge to throw my fist into the air and shout “Yeah, right on!” over several sections. I hope it is okay if I chime in with my thoughts.

    17A) I don’t think I have ever come across a latex-wearing Domme over the course of my life, nor known any that dressed that way unless they were a pro Dominatrix. It makes me think that many misconceptions stem from people being unaware that many women are dominant as a lifestyle and have relationships involving it.

    17B) That is so very true. If living it as a lifestyle there are tons of times when I am just there to pamper her if she is feeling down. It makes me feel good to know I can help support her and pick her spirits up with my submission and love.

    17C) I think there are actually more submissive men out there than women (at least where I live). The biggest bother with that notion is that society often views submissive women as “kinky and sexy” while submissive men are treated as freaky perverts. As a man it’s an odd standard that it’s far more socially acceptable to be gay than it is to be submissive.

    17D) I have limited experience with switches but plenty of experience with watching people on Fetlife being pricks.

    17E) I too hate it when anyone sees allowing oneself to be exposed and completely vulnerable as weak. The amount of trust and courage it takes to do this… is anything but weak.

    18 One-true Wayers. I love hearing your frustration with these people. I have recently encountered more of these types than I care to even count. They are heavily the reason I am spending more time on WordPress now instead of Blogger. This new rise of “FLR” bloggers who preach non-kinky Femdom relationships really rub me the wrong way, especially when 95% of their blogs seem very unhappy.

    Thank you again for sharing. Take care.

    Like

Leave a Reply

